thank you….

antique rug

thank you….

 

thank you, all of you, who have sent me messages, emails, texts and cards.  you are an amazing society of supportive and creative women.

antique rug

everything is fine here. the thing is, i injured my thumb a while ago…. like 18 months ago.  i’ve been hoping that it would heal and that i would be able to get back to punching, but… no…

antique rug

i think it might be arthritis ~ yuck!

antique sampler

so, not being able to punch or hook has put a damper on my blogging.

antique rug

i’m hoping, hoping to get back to it someday soon!

antique rug

in the meantime, enjoy all these gorgeous rugs ~ i want to punch and hook them all!

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

 

antique rug

be well and enjoy life!

 

~rebecca

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “thank you….

  1. I understand! I woke up one day and my thumb joint (where it attaches to my hand) hurt horribly bad!! Thankfully I’m a nurse and was able to pick an orthopedic surgeon’s brain!! Yep. It’s arthritis! Some days are just better than others! I use Blue Emu too. I buy it at Walmart. It works pretty well. Good luck to you! We all miss your posts!!

  2. We have missed you. I hope you find away to hook and punch again. I will keep you in my thoughts. Enjoy your Spring and Summer.

  3. Rebecca, I had thumb surgery for arthritis on both hands and it was the nicest thing I ever did for myself. Now I’m pain free and able to do it all. Consider it if you do have arthritis and don’t wait until it’s a monster like I did. I’m sure I’m not alone when I say we would all be so sad of you stopped creating. You are just way too talented.

  4. I hope you can get back to what you enjoy very soon, Rebecca! No fun. Thanks for all the eye candy to look at. Take care, Lori

  5. hi rebecca, so very sorry to learn of your ailment, you have been missed. sending along my good wishes for healing and wellness, and a creative outlet to bring you the simple quiet between now and someday…

  6. So sorry to hear about your thumb. Hopefully you can get back to hooking and punching sooner rather than later.
    Thanks for the rug show. So many wonderful antique rugs!

  7. Hello Rebecca. I think of you often. You were my first resource when I began punching and still the best. I somehow missed the notice of this posting and just by chance checked your site today. I’m glad you are well aside from the issue with your thumb. I too hope you reach a resolution to the problem. Your posted rugs are beautiful. Impossible to pick a favorite. I hope you have found some outlet for you so creative talent.

  8. Hello Rebecca, I hope every day gets a little better for your thumb..your talents are simply wonderful…take care.

thank you for spending some time with me!

