merrie wynter….

Just in time for Spring!

 

Lori wrote and asked me if I would share the colors I used for the Kelley Belfast design, “Merrie Wynter”.  Of course!  I’d love to share!  Then, I started looking for my photos of my “Merrie Wynter” so I could see what colors I had used… ha!  I thought for sure I’d posted my finish here at one time or another, so I did a search on my blog.

What an exercise in frustration my blog search is!  I don’t know if the problem is how I label and tag things, but I do know I can never find what I’m looking for, and it’s my OWN blog!

Anyway, I asked Lori if she had a photo of the piece she was interested in, and, thankfully, she did…..

merrie wynter

merrie wynter

 

Lori also shared the link to Kelley’s blog where she found “Merrie Wynter”.  Click here.  Kelley graciously shares the pattern and gives her permission to use her design in that post, so definitely check it out!
Here are the colors I used:
background ~ 5
“merrie wynter” background ~ p3
“merrie wynter” ~ o510
snowman ~ p4
snowman hat/features ~ h212
snowman nose/scarf, moon and star ~ o154
trees ~ o41
I used two strands of Valdani perle cotton size 12 in my medium Cameo needle on the lowest (#1) setting.
The snow has melted here, and the sun is shining ~
Spring is in the air ~ tra la!
rebecca

One thought on “merrie wynter….

thank you for spending some time with me!

