welcome snow colors…..

Nancy asked if I could share the colors I used for the Welcome Snow stocking….

welcome snow

welcome snow

The photo above is of the finished and aged stocking.  The photo below is of the embroidery before I aged it with coffee….OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…and, here are the colors I used…

valdani 5, h205, jp11, o578, h212

valdani 5, h205, jp11, o578, h212

I used these colors thusly:

5 ~ snowman, snowflakes, “welcome snow”

h205 ~ snowman nose

jp11 ~ background

o578 ~ banner background

h212 ~ hat, eyes, mouth, arms and buttons

I ordered my floss from Snowflake Memories (click here), and the Welcome Snow design is from Kelley Belfast (click here).

I used two strands of each floss in my Cameo medium punch needle, set at the lowest (#1) setting except for the snowflakes which I punched at a hight (#4) setting.

I hope this helps!

 

cheers!

 

rebecca

4 thoughts on “welcome snow colors…..

thank you for spending some time with me!

