wynter….

lilly and ellis "help"

lilly and ellis “help”

Despite the fact that I had two cats in my lap while I punched Wynter, I was able to finish it without too much trouble.

"are you sure you're doing that right?" ~lilly

“are you sure you’re doing that right?” ~lilly

Lilly never completely trusts me with the sewing machine.

"let me get a closer look."  ~lilly

“let me get a closer look.” ~lilly

Once I have Lilly’s approval I’m able to move on with the finishing and details like a paper tag.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wanted Wynter to look a little like a snow globe, so I mounted it on an antique porcelain doorknob. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love little pockets, bone buttons and ticking!

snowflakes!

snowflakes!

When I punched the snowflakes I used a higher setting on my Cameo needle.  I think I set it on #4.

Do you like snowflakes, Ellis?

IMG_6767

“snowflakes? are they edible? i’ll try anything once.” ~ellis

I stuffed Wynter with fluff and crushed walnut shells, and finished the whole piece off with a bit of ribbon.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What do you think of Wynter, Otis?

"winter? i prefer to sleep through it, thank you." ~otis

“winter? i prefer to sleep through it, thank you.” ~otis

I also finished In The Meadow, a Lori Brechlin designs (click here for her etsy shop).

in the meadow

in the meadow

This is my second In The Meadow pillow this season.  I don’t typically punch a design more than once, but every so often a pattern pulls at my heartstrings…  Sort of like my little friend Josie does…

josie

josie

You can visit Wynter and In The Meadow in my etsy shop by clicking here, if you’d like.

wishing you a warm and happy day!

 

rebecca

 

6 thoughts on “wynter….

  1. Rebecca, They are lovely. You are such an inspiration. Your finishes are wonderful. I love reading your blog and seeing what you are working on.

  2. Really love your punching and your finishes are totally brilliant! So happy to see your assistants are doing their bit to help out, I have missed them from the blog.

  3. Everything you do is perfection and beautiful! I love your cats, but wow…..that Josie sure did pull my heartstrings……how sweet. Thanks for sharing your work, it’s always so enjoyable to see and inspirational.

thank you for spending some time with me!

