phm update, a new blog, and some shared finishes….

The August update at Primitive Handmades Mercantile is tonight at 9pm.  I have two little pillows to share:

bouquet ~ maggie bonanomi design

bouquet ~ maggie bonanomi design

hearts in hands ~ antique inspired

hearts in hands ~ antique inspired

You can see more of these pillows at my PHM shop by clicking here after 9 tonight.

Now, here’s some exciting news!  Marion has started a blog!  It’s wonderful!  You can check it out by clicking here.  She has some beautiful punched pieces that I’m sure you’ll be interested in seeing!

Finally, Chris sent me a picture of her Wytches finishes:

chris's wytches

chris’s wytches

Aren’t they fabulous!  I love how beautifully aged they look.  Thank you, Chris, for allowing me to share your finishes!  (You can find the patterns in my etsy shop ~ click here.)

 

wishing you sunny weather!

 

rebecca

One thought on “phm update, a new blog, and some shared finishes….

  1. Rebecca, I love your pillows. When I first saw your heart and hand pattern I wasn’t sure, but the finishes are just beautiful.
    Chris, your wytches are great. I like how you finished them on the old books. It is fun to see the different ideas people come up with.
    Rebecca, thank you for mentioning my blog. I’m still learning, but having fun with it.

thank you for spending some time with me!

