summer swimmers patterns….

I’ve had some requests for the Summer Swimmers patterns, so, here they are!

Folks ask me why I don’t simply offer all my patterns on my etsy shop.  Well, I just prefer to give them to you.

I mean, by the time etsy takes its cut ($.20 for each listing plus their commission, and transaction fees) and paypal takes its cut, there’s not a whole lot left.  Then there’s the time it takes to create the listings on etsy, not to mention the photographing and editing.  And, besides, I Like you!  I want to share, and I’m so incredibly flattered that anyone would be interested in my designs in the first place!

When I first started punching, I was completely clueless.  I didn’t know anything about copyright infringements (and I still don’t know much).  I didn’t know what patterns I could use for pieces I wanted to sell or just make for myself, etc. etc., etc…It was stressful, I wanted to punch and sell pieces, but I didn’t want to step on a designers toes….

My designs, such as they are, are here for anyone who wants to use them.  I ask only that you use my designs for your own personal use, for small quantity sales of finishes, that you give credit to the designer, and that you not copy, sell, or in other ways exploit, or mass produce the patterns.

So, all that being said, here are the Summer Swimmer patterns, such as they are:

summer swimmer 1

summer swimmer 1

I think I got the name right on the above.  Summer Swimmer 1:

summer swimmer 1 pattern

summer swimmer 1 pattern

summer swimmer 2

summer swimmer 2

If he was Summer Swimmer 1, she must be Summer Swimmer 2….

summer swimmer 2

summer swimmer 2

And now, I come to another reason why I’m reluctant to sell my patterns rather than give them away.  I don’t actually draw “patterns”.  I just draw a design on weavers cloth and start punching.  The fact is, I’m not interested in punching a design more than once, so I seldom create a paper pattern, and I really dislike that process ~ of creating a paper pattern and transferring it to the weavers cloth…. it’s just a waste of time and energy since I’ll never use it again….  “Ah me”, as Grandma H would say.

enjoy!

rebecca

 

 

11 thoughts on “summer swimmers patterns….

  1. Thank you, Rebecca! They are wonderful and I adore the “antique” look of them. I’ve shared your website/name with a Punchneedle group I admin on FB. (Punchneedle Primitive 101). Thank you for sharing your designs!

  2. Rebecca thank you for sharing your honesty and designs with all of us who enjoy and are inspired by your work you are a gift thanks soo much diana

  3. I adore the Summer Swimmers! How innocent and sweet they are. I am also sitting here applauding you as you talk about the trials and tribulations of paper patterns and their delivery system. I totally agree with you in the mass production of what comes from your soul. The effort that goes into all that squeezes the life out of things or at the very least squeezes the desire right out your needle! Thank you for sharing.

  4. I simply am in love with your summer swimmers. They are so delightful and I can’t wait to make them for myself. You are very kind and generous, and I am very grateful for these Americana patterns that steal my heart. Cheers!

  5. I wanted to tell you how much I love these patterns. What a talented and generous lady you are. Thank you so much for sharing them with us. They are precious!!!

thank you for spending some time with me!

