new favorite….

I have a new color combination ~ I can’t get enough….

valdani 6, p4, h206

valdani 6, p4, h206

cream, grey, and quiet coral.  I can’t take credit for this tripling, I was inspired by this antique rug:

antique hooked rug

antique hooked rug

Valdani h206, the pretty coral, has been in my stash for several years, but I never really noticed it.  It came in a collection I bought and has sat neglected ever since.  Not any more.  I see myself using this palette often in the future.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s practically perfect as the background for this piece, and I have visions of using it, and the rest of the colors, for an aged, weather-beaten Santa.

2 chickens

2 chickens

I’m calling the piece I’m working on, “2 Chickens”, because, well, it features two chickens.  I am so clever.  Perhaps you’d like to try one of your own?

2 chickens pattern

2 chickens pattern

Above is the pattern.  I didn’t draw it on paper, but hopefully you’ll be able to use this sketch.  As always, please, no mass production of pattern or finishes, and please do not sell the pattern.  Feel free to share it among your friends, though!

Perhaps you’d like to find the Valdani h206?  Here’s the link at Snowflake Memories (or you can find it at valdani.com), just click here.

I’m listening to the gentle patter of rain today.  It’s so soft and soothing and makes me laugh at the same time ~ the weather report says 0% chance of rain today.  Sometimes life is fabulous!

embrace someone you love ~ human or otherwise!

 

rebecca

 

7 thoughts on “new favorite….

  1. Oh my ….. love ~ love these colors together. Look out Snowfake, here comes a barrage of #H206. The pattern is a winner too …. thank you!!

  2. Your wonderfully subtle color combinations are the reasons I joined your blog. I belong to no others….. I’m happy the coral caught your eye. Beautiful!

  3. I am just seeing this post. Love this simple, sweet pattern. I am not a good judge of “how much to buy” on Valdani Threads. I see the colors, but for your punch needle how many of the background did it take? Maybe 1 each of the other colors?

thank you for spending some time with me!

