2 cats 2 birds pattern and colors….

original 2 cats 2 birds

original 2 cats 2 birds

2 cats 2 birds pattern

2 cats 2 birds pattern

 

Here’s the pattern I drew, it measures about 8″x4″, but you can make any size you want.  Feel free to grab it and use it for your own personal project!  (of course, as usual, please no mass production of pattern or finishes.)  Now to transfer the pattern to the weavers cloth….OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…and I’m ready to begin punching.  Oh, I did alter the birds a little bit so that they more closely resemble the original.

Onto colors!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ll be using Valdani #12 perle cotton, two strands each, in my medium Cameo needle set at #1:

5 ~ cat outline and features

146 ~ border

p4 ~ birds and border

196 ~ lighter background

0505 ~ cats

h212 ~ darker background

I purchase my Valdani from Snowflake Memories.  You can visit their shop by clicking here.  Note:  Snowflake Memories is on vacation until April 16, 2015.

I’ll start punching with my two favorite colors….

5, p4

5, p4

Will you join me in 2 Cats 2 Birds?

 

rebecca

5 thoughts on “2 cats 2 birds pattern and colors….

thank you for spending some time with me!

