little witch……

I’ve finished a few (a very few) things this week.  Up first is a White Witch…..

white witch

white witch

This is a design from Lori Brechlin of Notforgotten Farm ~ click here for Lori’s blog.    This piece was right up my alley….. neutral colors, simple subject ~ what two more forgiving  characteristics could I ask for?

back

back

I mounted White Witch on a salvaged piece of wood from a steamer trunk.  I love the original plaid paper!

front

front

On the right side of the wood backing, just about level with the pumpkin, you can see an original steamer-trunk-tack.  I love little touches like that!

I know Lilly is all about authentic details like steamer trunk tacks… aren’t you Lilly?

"what?" ~ the lilly-kins

“what?” ~ the lilly-kins

Well…. Ellis is detail oriented, aren’t you Ellis?

"oh my gosh.  you aren't going to bother me about every little thing, are you?" ~ the elle-belle

“oh my gosh. you aren’t going to bother me about every little thing, are you?” ~ the elle-belle

Oh well.  You can find White Witch in my etsy shop by clicking here if you’d like.

 

Until the next finish, be happy!

 

rebecca

3 thoughts on “little witch……

thank you for spending some time with me!

