finishes…..

Hello, hello, hello!  It’s so nice to see you again!   If you’ve tried to contact me in the past 3 or 4 months and I haven’t responded, please try again!  I’ve been computer-less.

Just after my last post my laptop expired.  I’d been nursing it along for several months, trying in vain to somehow save my photos, contacts, messages, etc.   After my computer drew its last breath I found that I’d lost everything… EVERYTHING!  Oh Woe!  However, there are worse things in life than losing three years of photographs (*sob!*), etc., and I have put my despair behind me and moved on…. sort of….  *sigh*

So, here I am with a healthy (I hope) laptop and an external backup (it’s about time), ready to begin life anew.

Would you like to see some of the things I’ve finished this summer?  Yes?  So would I.  Unfortunately, I haven’t finished one single thing as far as punch needle or rug hooking goes.  What have I been doing?  I’ve been frittering away my time in the garden:  planting, watering, dividing, transplanting, watering and planting some more.  It’s been an absolutely perfect summer to work outdoors!

Though I can’t show you anything I’ve accomplished lately, I do have three FABULOUS finishes to show you from some incredibly talented needle women….

amazing!

amazing!

Betsy created this stunningly beautiful “Family Tree” for some friends of hers.  She incorporated all the family members, human and otherwise, and mounted her work on a hornbook using little tacks.  How much do I love this finish?  I love it so much that I want to come inside from the garden and finish my own family tree!

wow!

wow!

Sharon shared this, almost, finished hooked rug ~ isn’t it gorgeous ~ I just love her colors!  It’s from the Magdelana Horses design I shared with you a while back.  Did you miss that design?  Click here to view that post.

fabulous!

fabulous!

Marion punched this antique-rug-inspired mat from a design she said I’d shared.  (I can’t find it in my archives to link to, but that doesn’t mean a thing… it’s probably there somewhere…. I’m not known for my organization skills or for my adeptness at this whole blog thing.)  This is a pattern I’ve been wanting to punch and I love Marion’s finish!

As far as  Lilly, Ellis and Otis go, it’s been a successful summer…..

"not you, again!" ~lilly, ellis, otis

“not you, again! and with your camera, too.  there’s no peace in this house!” ~lilly, ellis, otis

Next up, I’ll be sharing a very, very, very simple pattern for “Ticking Horse”, which I promised a follower many moons ago.  Until then…

be well and happy!

 

rebecca

 

8 thoughts on “finishes…..

  1. Happy to see you are back!
    Is that the reason you pulled all your sketches from your Etsy shop? I was going to order a couple and poof! They weren’t there 😦
    Hugs 🙂
    Lauren

  2. So glad you’re back. I missed your beautiful creations. I’ve missed the cats and their commentaries (so wise, so funny!). Mouse

  3. Soooo happy to see my inspiration back. It sounds like a perfect summer for you. We (husband and me) spent 5 wonderful weeks in Keweenaw. I had limited internet access, but checked for you intermittently. I did a bit of needle punch while gone and also found some raw material for future ‘make-dos. So, welcome welcome back!

thank you for spending some time with me!

