to be continued…..

The other day, I got out all my un-finishes to see just how far behind I am.  Today, my Sciatica is biting fiercely and I’m sitting quietly on an ice pack ~ a good day to share said un-finishes with you. So, here we go….

boy on the beach.  polly minick design

boy on the beach ~ polly minick design

chicken make do

chicken make do

elephant pull toy with blue wheels

elephant pull toy with blue wheels

family tree

family tree

giraffe pull toy ~ just needs a pull and a label (good heavens! just finish it, already!)

giraffe pull toy ~ just needs a pull and a label (good heavens! just finish it, already!)

sheep pull toy

sheep pull toy

cookie cutter horse hooked rug pillow.  betty dekat design

cookie cutter horse hooked rug pillow ~ betty dekat design

patriotic chicks ~ polly minick design

patriotic chicks ~ polly minick design

polly's sampler ~ polly minick design

polly’s sampler ~ polly minick design

antique flowers and cats

antique flowers and cats

I made a pact with myself to finish at least one thing before starting something new.  In an effort to get started right away on my finishing, this morning I started this…..

sheep cookie cutter

sheep cookie cutter

…a totally new project for my Primitive Handmades Mercantile shop update which happens a week from Friday…. hmmmm….

 

rebecca

14 thoughts on “to be continued…..

  1. Oh, Rebecca,
    You have been most productive ~ even if they are not “finished”. What wonderful projects. You have a gift for making things looks so old!!! I am envious.
    Hugs,
    Lauren
    P.S. I like the way you think 🙂

  2. I suffer from the love of starting things too…especially love that new sheep cookie cutter…hoping your back pain ends soon…

  3. Love all your pieces but I have to say your antique Flowers and Cats adaptation is calling out to me!! Would love to hook it someday!!
    Soon you will be on a roll and have all your beautiful pieces finished.
    Hope your feeling better soon!
    xo

  4. I can relate. Rode my bike much to far yesterday … paying for it today. Love all of your work but oooh that rooster ,,, what a beauty!

  5. I can’t tell you which I like the best. perhaps the kitties. I have sciatica problems from time to time. Did you ever try sitting on a tennis ball. Position it directly under your “sit’ bone. I sort of works like a massage. Can’t hurt to try…

    I’m about to place an order for some Valdani. What is the color/number of the light blue you used in the roosters and/or the whale projects?

    • i do only have three wheels! (that sounds like i’m referring to my mental powers, doesn’t it?) i’m planning to cut a triangular notch out of the end of a plank of wood and have the one wheel fit in there…. that is, if i ever actually get around to finishing!

      hugs!

      rebecca

thank you for spending some time with me!

