family tree ~ won’t you join me?….

getting started

getting started

Yesterday, I doodled a little design and thought somebody might like to stitch along with me.  So, I asked Lilly to join in….

"no thank you" ~ lilly

“no thank you” ~ lilly

…but, she’s a busy little girl and has no time to play with needle and thread.  Otis?  Any interest in stitching?

"ha!" ~the oatbran

“zzzzzzzzz” ~the oatbran

Perhaps you would join me?  I’m going to be punching this pattern, but you could hook or cross stitch or whatever your heart desires!

lovely valdani

lovely valdani

If you would like to give it a try, just grab the pattern below, drag it to your desktop and print it to whatever size suits your needs.

family tree freebie pattern

family tree freebie pattern

I’m going to use the pattern at full size, which is about 8″ x 10″ or thereabouts.  Here are the colors I’ve picked out….

floss, floss, floss

floss, floss, floss

…and here’s what I’ll be using each for, possibly, (colors are subject to change, of course, depending on the whim of the moment)

p3 ~ background

pt4 ~ background

pt5 ~ background

 

o575 ~ tree

 

I’ll be using the rest of the colors for the leaves, animals, and people:  o549, jp4, jp6, 6, h205, o154 and 146.

All the above Valdani flosses are size 12 perle cotton and I’ll be using two strands of each color with my Cameo punch needle set at the lowest, #1, setting.

If you decide to stitch along with me, I’d love to hear how you’re doing and see pictures of your progress, should you care to share!

 

may your heart be light!

 

rebecca

 

2 thoughts on “family tree ~ won’t you join me?….

  1. Hi Rebecca,
    I would love to punch along with you!
    I’m currently hooking the Double Horse antique adaptation you so kindly posted.
    I have never used Valdani thread so I will order some and let you know when I start punching.
    Thanks so much for this great folk art pattern!
    xo Louise

  2. Needed my next project!! .. I’ll join in! Thank you so much for the opportunity!! I will check my Valdani threads..I use 3 strand but I can follow your color lead! .. this will be fun and I love the design!

    have a wonderful weekend rebecca..

    ~ronda

thank you for spending some time with me!

