angel redo….

I made this Angel Sampler ~ design by Robin of Bird in the Hand Primitives ~ a year or so ago.  I stuffed it, and added two little birds for company, then mounted it on an antique trunk strap and one caster.

original

original

This was lots of fun!  But, she seemed rather forlorn, I mean, one little wheel and no place to go.  I decided she needed a facelift. So, I took her and her birds off the wood strap and looked at her for a while.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wanted her to be a pull toy, so I covered a piece of discarded wood with homespun and sanded it well, added a little distressed tag and rusty bell as the “pull”…..OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

….mounted the birds on some chippy spools and added four antique porcelain wheels.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tomorrow, Friday, is the Primitive Handmades Mercantile May update.  I think I’ll add this little angel to my shop. :~>

 

If all facelifts were this painless, I’d have one, too!

 

rebecca

2 thoughts on “angel redo….

thank you for spending some time with me!

