rug specs…

Thank you, each of you, who commented here or emailed me yesterday ~ I was humbled by your kindness and generosity!

A few of your emails asked for specifics about the rug I’m working on….OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The projected dimensions of the finished rug are:  45″ wide x 65″ long…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…each square measures approximately 12″ x 12″.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m using, mostly, torn strips up to 3/4 wide, so somewhere between a #8 cut and a #11 or #12 cut (do cutters go up to that width?  I don’t have a clue! :~>)  There are one or two “as-is” wools in the mix, otherwise they are my hand-dyed pieces.

What am I going to do with this rug once it’s finally finished?  It’s going to live by our front door, probably with at least one cat on top of it and one burrowed underneath ~ fun, fun, fun!  Or, maybe I’ll put it on our bed.  On a day like today, with temps in the single digits that extra weight and warmth would be mighty welcome!

 

cuddle up, my friends…

 

rebecca

 

 

8 thoughts on “rug specs…

  1. I just love your rug, and it will look lovely at your door or on your bed. Its almost a guarantee that wherever you lay the rug cats will be on it, at least thats the way in my house. Can’t wait to see it done.

  2. I love your rug you are working on Rebecca! The colors and pattern is so you! Simple and quiet! And you have perfect supervisors watching every noodle! Making sure its hooked perfectly! Enjoy!!

  3. This is an amazing rug Rebecca! I’m glad you shared a bit more about it. I could tell the strips were wide but it was fun to hear how wide. It will look awesome in your home when finished. Also loved seeing the pics of you hard at work on it. You are an inspiration and I look foward to seeing what you share with us in 2014. Blessings to you and your family and happiest, healtiest of new years. Hugs, Lori

  4. What a beautiful rug! I love the colors; so soothing and cozy. Speaking of cozy, the kitties look quite cozy in the thick of the wool. 🙂 very inspiring.

thank you for spending some time with me!

