thanksgiving day parade and antique dog and cat…

otis finds a good spot

otis finds a good spot

Some of us have been busy this week….

ellis finds a good spot

ellis finds a good spot

…trying to find the perfect resting spot…

"i can't sleep in there, it's full of water!" ~lilly

“i can’t sleep in there, it’s full of water!” ~lilly

Lilly works a little harder than the boys to find just the place….

comfy lilly?

comfy lilly?

…to get comfortable?

I’ve been finishing more projects, some for Thanksgiving, like….

thanksgiving day parade

thanksgiving day parade

…this chamomile stuffed pillow.  It’s a design I adapted from the Notforgotten Farm pattern called, “Turkey Shoot”.  You can find more of Lori’s designs by clicking here.

I also worked on a Thanksgiving Day Parade of my own….

silhouettes

silhouettes

I punched a turkey, four pilgrims and a pumpkin on weavers cloth using Valdani #12 perle cotton…

"i love a parade"

“i love a parade”

…attached them to salvaged book fronts, painted black, and clipped them to a piece of twine using clothes pins.  A rusty bell between each silhouette adds a bit of rustic charm.

And, FINALLY!, I finished the Antique Dog and Cat punch needle that I started in July.  If you’d like to see where this piece started, you can click here.  This embroidery was inspired by an antique hooked rug…

original antique rug

original antique rug

…and, here’s my finished version.

punch needle version

punch needle version

If you’d like to see more pictures of my Antique Dog and Cat or of the Thanksgiving Day Parade pillow, you can visit my etsy shop by clicking here.

What have you been up to?  Are you decorating for Thanksgiving or moving directly from Halloween to Christmas?

Whatever you may do, may you enjoy it to the fullest!

 

rebecca

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “thanksgiving day parade and antique dog and cat…

  1. Rebecca,
    Very cool pn pieces! Love them all!!! Your fur babies are as cute as ever. I’m at the end of my hand quilting on the quilt I’m doing and then I have some small rugs ready to hook. Have a wonderful evening. I put most of my fall away the other day but will take a break before I decorate for Christmas around Thanksgiving. We are getting snow today so it does put me in the mood for all things Christmas! Hugs, Lori

thank you for spending some time with me!

