phm update….

af8372eb8ed4ba9b44b99a62ab17ea2bToday is the Primitive Handmades Mercantile October update.  You should see all the fabulous things I have listed this month ~ woohoo!  I’ve got some beauties!  Trouble is, I thought the update was next Friday ~ oh dear oh dear ~ and I haven’t even started all those wonderful things I spoke of, in fact, all those wonderful things exist only in my imagination at this point.  However, you can see all the beautiful, primitive, Autumn/Thanksgiving/Christmas offerings all the other timely PHM artists have this month by clicking here.  Once you get to PHM just click on “Artists” in the upper right corner and you will find a list of all the shops.

Because I thought I had all this time on my hands, I’ve been doing other things….

ellis extends an arm of sympathy

ellis extends an arm of sympathy

I gave blood….

"the other arm, too?  poor you" ~ ellis

“the other arm, too? poor you” ~ ellis

…from both arms.

I took pictures of cats…

"the perfect perch!" ~ ellis

“the perfect perch!” ~ ellis

….who are acrobats, and….

"shhh... don't tell ellis and otis where i am!" ~ lilly

“shhh… don’t tell ellis and otis where i am!” ~ lilly

…I took pictures of cats being cute, and cats who….

zzzzzzzzzz......

zzzzzzzzzz……

zzzzzzzzz.......

zzzzzzzzz…….

….sleep a lot.

I also decorated a few areas of the house to reflect the autumnal loveliness.

front door ~ indian corn wreath topped by status wreath.

front door ~ indian corn wreath topped by status wreath.

little pumpkins

little pumpkins on the front porch

burlap bows on the dinning chairs

burlap bows on the dinning chairs

pots with moss and topiaries

pots with moss and topiaries

mini rusty fence

mini rusty fence

burlap and linen table coverings

burlap and linen to top the table

burlap bunting at the window

burlap bunting at the window

Here’s to (me) being more responsible next month!

What have you been doing with all your “free” time?

 

may your calendar always reflect your obligations on the correct dates!

 

rebecca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “phm update….

    • Hello Myra!

      There was a time, a few years ago, when I thought my punch needles were getting dull so I replaced a couple. The new needle tips didn’t seem to make a difference in how I was feeling and I eventually realized that the problem was with the weavers cloth I was using. It was a very tight weave and difficult to punch. Since then I haven’t replaced any more tips, but I have read that they do dull over time. :~>

      rebecca

thank you for spending some time with me!

