crow and jack….

ah, autumn...

ah, autumn…

Is there anything lovelier than the brilliant Fall sun cascading over a patch of pumpkins?

notforgotten farm

notforgotten farm

One of my favorite Fall patterns is the above, Crow and Jack, by Lori Brechlin.  This particular design is from her Wytches Stytches booklet, which I don’t think Lori sells anymore.  However, she has many other wonderful Autumnal offerings that you can see if you visit her blog by clicking here.

fall flosses

fall flosses

The colors I’m planning to use are, from left to right:  8112, 8111, H212, PT2, O505, H205 and P5.  These are all Valdani perle cotton size 12 which I use in my Cameo punch needle on the lowest setting.  I purchase almost all my Valdani from Snowflake Memories, which you can visit by clicking here.

one more color!

one more color!

As I punch merrily along, I decide to replace the brown H212 with the ecru 5.  Isn’t that O505 a lovely pumpkin color?  Valdani makes things so easy by creating such gorgeous variegated flosses!

done punching...

done punching…

Time to add a little age…

forever plaid...

forever plaid…

and a bit of wool for backing and edging, and we’re ready for the reveal…

ta da?

ta da?

Voila!…?

ta da!?

ta da!?

ahem….

"tra la la" ~ ellis

“tra la la” ~ ellis

"it's all about me, me, me, meow!" ~ ellis

“it’s all about me, me, me, meow!” ~ ellis

What do you think, Lilly, any chance of getting Ellis to understand that this post is about punch needle embroidery and not about him?

"not a hope" ~ lilly

“not a hope” ~ lilly

One more try…

voila!

voila!

Ta Da!  You can see more photos of Crow and Jack (sans Ellis) by visiting my etsy shop, if you’d like.  Click here.

Wishing you a hearty guffaw, today!

 

rebecca

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

10 thoughts on “crow and jack….

  1. You are so blessed to have such wonderful ‘help’. You make the needle punch look so easy….I have tried but can not get my brain and hands to work together. Not that I need another craft or project;-)
    blessings, jill

  2. Beautiful …. thank you for sharing the colors of Valdani you chose. You never hold back valuable information … the best teacher ever!!!

thank you for spending some time with me!

