post op….

ellis comforts me

ellis comforts me

Well, hello!

A couple of weeks ago, I had a little surgery to remove a “mass”.  “Mass” is never a word one wants to hear regarding the internal workings of ones body.  However, this particular mass was, probably, nothing to worry about (I find out for sure tomorrow, but I’m not concerned).

lilly shows me how to get comfy

lilly demonstrates how to get comfy

But, surgery of any kind, whether riddled with anxiety or not, is exhausting.  So, for two weeks, I’ve been living the life recommended by Lilly, Ellis and Otis.  Let me tell you, it’s not a bad way to live.

"otis! you're on my side of the chair..." ~ellis

“otis! you’re on my side of the chair…” ~ellis

Sleep is very therapeutic and so is punching.

little wytch

little wytch

I’ve been having a ball punching silhouettes throughout my recovery, and witches have been  my creative go-to.

warty wytch

warty wytch

I’m working on updating my etsy shop and my Primitive Handmades Mercantile store with lots of fun, wicked silhouettes.  I’ll keep you posted and let you know when the updates are ready.

For those of you who have sent me questions during the past fortnight, I apologize for the delayed response!  I’m slowly catching up with my correspondence, so you should be hearing from me soon!

"my motto is, 'if you snooze, you DON'T lose!'" ~lilly

“my motto is, ‘if you snooze, you WIN!'” ~lilly

peace to you…

 

rebecca

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “post op….

  1. Love your wytches!!! Such characters your cats are!! They have a great retirement lifestyle!!! I haven’t seen a chenille spread like that for years!!! All the best!!!

  2. Rebecca …. sorry to hear you’ve been out of the loop… so to speak. I know your kitty babies will take good care of you. Your wicked little witches are a hoot!
    Be well sweet girl.

  3. Hi Rebecca, Sending prayers that all will be well with you. So nice to have kitty comfort!! Your pets are special. God Bless You, Patricia

  4. I, too, love the witches ~ being creative is healing! Sending lots of positive healing energy your way ~ and hope the news tomorrow is all good ~ put this all behind you and away you go!!!

  5. I was wondering where you were. I’m glad that you’re taking good care of yourself and that you have such wonderful examples by your side *smile*. Here’s to more healing, good news and lots of ‘punching’ – which I agree is very therapeutic.

thank you for spending some time with me!

