phm update and other simple things….

It’s time for the June update of Primitive Handmades Mercantile!  I had fun, this month, working on two Lori Brechlin designs and coming up with a few of my own.  If you’d like to visit my shop you can click here.

vintage ticking horse

vintage ticking horse

Now, I’m working on a little horse and rider make do.  I’m planning to back the horse with ticking and so I think I’ll punch the horse itself in a ticking pattern to match.

hummer

hummer

It’s been devastatingly lovely here!  Perfect temperatures for sitting outside enjoying all the wonder.  This tiny male hummingbird is fiercely protective of his favorite feeder.

What are the cats doing all this time?

ellis and otis

ellis and otis

zzzzzz…..

otis and lilly

otis and lilly

and more zzzzzz……

Wishing you a sunshiny day!

rebecca

5 thoughts on “phm update and other simple things….

  1. Your work is quite lovely! I’ll be looking forward to seeing the make-do. Our early summer days have been just as lovely and its hard to stay inside and stitch when its so lovely outside.

  2. We’re having a lovely day in Georgia, not too hot for a change. It is always interesting when the hummingbirds perch so close to the feeder to guard it. Love the cat photos. They look so peaceful!

  3. hi Rebecca, just stopping by to see what you have been up too. I will have to stop over at your etsy and phm. always plenty to do..such a pretty hummingbird. we have been watching them here too. we had a couple birds we don’t usually see up here. I think it has to do with the weather ect.. enjoy your day!!

  4. I received my order today, and I must have you are so talented! I enjoyed my items so much! Thank you! I can’t wait for the next update.

thank you for spending some time with me!

