notions….

“notions” is such a great word, don’t you think?  I love it ~ so  prim and full of possibilities, just like Lori Brechlin is and just like her designs are.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I chose my Valdani perles for Notions with the help of my little friend Otis.  Can you see his nose at the top of the picture?

otis makes a suggestion

otis makes a suggestion

Though Otis has definite opinions about eliminating Valdani V4, I feel strongly that we should at least try it.  It’s a new color for us here at The Simple Quiet and I’m trying to convince my helpers that new can be good!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t know about Otis, but I quite like the way Valdani V4 adds a bit of dash to our otherwise neutral Notions.

It seems to me that a simple place to perch, like on the lid of a humble box, is just the spot for this embroidery.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

a box of possibilities

 

Fill a box with some notions of your own!

 

rebecca

 

17 thoughts on “notions….

  1. Rebecca,
    You do do such wonderful work! The pattern of Lori’s is great and your finish is just perfect! Love the little Posies needle work in the box too! All of it! Your helpers are the best and Otis I’m sure has changed his mind about the new color… :-))!
    Hugs!
    Cathy G

  2. LOVE all that you do! Love reading your blog and seeing your cats, I have two of my own. A question please? How do you transfer your pattern to the fabric?
    Thanks. Karen

  3. I love your projects, but the way you finish them just blows me away. I am still in the ‘just put them in a frame’ state of mind. You are inspiring me to branch out.
    blessings, jill

  4. I love what you do and how you finish your lovely projects. Could you show how you apply the punch needle to the box, that would be a great tutorial, and thanks for showing how to transfer the pattern. Thanks so much!

  5. I love your blog and would like to know what kind of glue you use when glueing a punch needle project onto wood. Hope you can also show us how you turn the edges under to make them lay so flay. Thank you for sharing all that you make with us, it is very inspiring!

    Ronnie in Washington

thank you for spending some time with me!

