farmer and wife…

Farmer and Wife, a Notforgotten Farm design, is another project, like Rocking Horse from my previous post, that I punched and then took time out to await inspiration.

farmer

farmer

While punching, I had fun trying out a new-to-me Valdani blue, M42.  It’s a color that’s reminiscent of bright blue summer skies and paired beautifully, in my opinion, with the golden straw-colored Valdani H205.  I think a cup of coffee is on the agenda now, both for me and for my Farmer and Wife!

stained and ready to finish

coffee stained and ready to finish

I liked the way the Valdani M42 and H205 took to their coffee stain.  Both colors softened and darkened a bit, and now both Farmer and Wife are ready for their big finishes.  The only trouble is, I don’t have a finishing clue!  I’ll ask Lilly what to do…

go'way

go’way

…Lilly offers me nothing except the fluttering of one eyelid.  Otis and Ellis….?

busy, busy, busy

busy, busy, busy

Evidently, I’m on my own here.

After many days of profound and intense thought (about other things) light dawns and I have an idea.

a good read

a good read

I have two copies of the book Audubon, both hard covered in blue, a blue which gets along famously with the colors in my punch needles.  One of the books is already losing its covers, front and back, so I think I’ll make use of the opportunity and use these salvaged pieces.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANow, Farmer and his Wife are ready to lean just about anywhere.  At the moment they’re hanging out in my etsy shop, if you’d like to take a look!

Until next time, may all your seedlings sprout!

 

rebecca

8 thoughts on “farmer and wife…

  1. That is a nice idea, I do have some old books that are falling apart, great way to reuse them. The kitties are funny, too bad you couldn’t get that in a stop motion, mine used to do that a lot.

    Debbie

  2. I like how the blue takes on a slight turquoise hue when the coffee stain is added … at least it appears that way from the photo. Really really neat!

  3. love stopping over to see what your up too! cant believe how your finishing ideas just kinda come to ya! love it all and your rocking horse was beautiful too! i know its going to someone who will love it!! kittys busy as ever… enjoy!

thank you for spending some time with me!

