cats and hearts…

otis

otis

Otis is one of those comfortably plump cats…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He loves having his belly rubbed!

notforgotten farm hearts

notforgotten farm hearts

I’m working on two of Lori Brechlin’s heart designs, Tulip Heart and Sampler Heart.  Both are big, beautiful patterns which you can purchase from Lori, if you’d like, by clicking here. This will take you to Lori’s blog where her contact information is available.  Lori always includes directions and DMC floss color charts with her designs, which is so nice if you want to take the guess-work out of color choices!

my colors

my colors

I’m starting with Tulip Heart and going my own way with colors.  I’m getting into a nice rhythm and making good progress when…

lilly

lilly

Lilly demands the use of the left side of my body.  She curls herself in a tight enough ball that I’m able to extricate my arm and continue my work.

at least one of us is comfortable...

at least one of us is comfortable…

I’ve limited my colors to four for this project ~ Valdani 5, 6, P3 and JP6 ~ I love this kind of color combination.  Simple, quiet, soothing and peaceful… all the things I crave.  It will be a different scenario once I get to Sampler Heart.

sampler heart

sampler heart

I’ve decided to challenge myself and get LOUD!  Well…. as loud as I ever get.  I’m using V106, which is a bright (for me) yellow mixed with ecru and a bit of olive-y grey.  I know this heart will take me quite a bit longer than the first one.  I’ll have to do a lot more convincing, of myself, to keep me from tearing it all out and starting over with my “safe” palette.

Wishing you all the best today, and every day!

 

rebecca

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “cats and hearts…

  1. Rebecca,
    Wonderful designs by Lori. Can’t wait to see yours done and what you do with them for a finish.
    I’ve learned when Zoe wants to snuggle to just go with it even if I have a million things to do. I know she won’t be here for that many years so I get all the lovins I can while I can! Hugs, Lori

thank you for spending some time with me!

