’twas the night before christmas…

lilly

lilly

Lilly knows a good spot when she finds one, and this blanket happens to be one of the heated variety…. smart girl!  Wouldn’t it be nice if I could have a turn?

Since Lilly is basking in warm comfort, I will turn my attention to ‘Twas the Night Before… and see how we’re coming along.

valdani m1001

valdani m1001

“So far, so good” I say to myself, keeping my fingers crossed.  I like the way the Valdani M1001 embraces Santa and his reindeer without over or under-whelming them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

little puffs

Robin’s design included these little circles, which brought snowballs to mind, so when I punched them I used a level 3 on my Cameo for some fun puffs.

Soon, it will be time to shift my weavers cloth, something I’d really like to put off for a while, if not avoid altogether, so…

frosty folk

frosty folk

I think I’ll play hooky and work on another little design of Robin’s, “Frosty Folk” (Bird in the Hand Primitives).  Perhaps, by the time I finish the Frosty trio, Lilly will be done with the blanket and I can take a nap (probably the healthiest form of avoidance out there)!

Be safe and warm, today!

 

rebecca

 

8 thoughts on “’twas the night before christmas…

  1. Rebecca,
    Love how your background is looking. The snowballs are a fun touch. That blanket would call to me too! Always fun to see your fur babies. Girl, you got me hooked on the Valdani 12 pearl for punching. I just ordered a bunch more from Snowflake Memories. Thank you Rebecca for all your tips and info. You have been so generous in sharing. Hugs, Lori

thank you for spending some time with me!

