peacock farm…

20120718-150729.jpg
I fell in love with this Peacock Farm design from Lori Brechlin ~ Not Forgotten Farm. It’s a large pattern, measuring 5.75″x10″, so allows lots of scope for imagining while punching.

20120718-151046.jpg
I was smitten with the colors Lori chose for her original, and love the way the piece changed dramatically from an almost sepia palette, above, to the vibrant but still primitive finish, below.

20120718-151333.jpg
Now, it will be added to my, “what shall I do with you?” pile.

Next up: I’m hoping to start a series of horse themed pieces, based on antique rugs. I’m toying with either this Magdelena Briner one…

20120718-151657.jpg
or this one that I saw on Pinterest recently. I haven’t been able to find out anything about the origins or artist of this rug, but I love its quiet tones and birds…

20120718-151844.jpg
Which shall I choose?

Wishing you all the right decisions, today!

rebecca

12 thoughts on “peacock farm…

  1. Rebecca, WOW! Peacock Farm is beautiful. Can’t wait to see how you end up finishing it. Love the colors. ~Ann

    P.S. I’m glad I’m not the only one with that “what shall I do with you pile”!

  2. Wonderful finish Rebecca!! I’m thinking that pattern will be written down for my list of to do’s. Very nice. I can envision you doing the second pattern with the horses and birds. Just my thought πŸ™‚

  3. Gorgeous work Rebecca! I love that pattern! I really need to do some punch needle….. it’s been eating away at me to try it!!
    I’m thinking like Kathy (woolfind) the second horse rug….. but you would knock either one out of the ballpark!!!
    Hugs!
    Cathy G

thank you for spending some time with me!

