strawberries…

These strawberries were among those pieces that I stained the other day.  Both of the pearl cottons I used to punch these tiny berries are from the Valdani pearl tweed collection.  I love the way the flecks in the red floss are reminiscent of strawberry seeds!

It doesn’t take much stuffing to fill out these fruits!  When I’m drawing the strawberries onto my weavers cloth, I sketch them freehand rather than using a pattern or template.  I like my strawberries to be original, wonky and imperfect, just like the real thing.Sometimes, one strawberry is all one needs… On the other hand, it’s awfully nice to have a whole bunch!

These berries will be for sale beginning July 20 on the Primitive Handmades Mercantile site.

 

Enjoy a strawberry today!

 

rebecca

4 thoughts on “strawberries…

  1. Hi Lori,

    When you use the Valdani pearl tweet, do you use one strand with a smaller needle or a medium needle with two strands?

    Your work is beautiful.
    Myra

thank you for spending some time with me!

