finally finishes!

Hurray!  At last!  After my “finishing debacle” yesterday ~ which was the day I had set aside to finish all my rugs and punch needle projects and work on my online shops, but which turned out to be the day I spent cleaning closets (what was that all about?!) ~ I stayed up until the wee hours to do what I should have done in the first place, namely, get things done!

I put the finishing touches on two of Lori Brechlin’s wonderfully prim designs and listed them on etsy, and I completed a soft and quiet design from Robin of Bird in the Hand Primitives, which is listed on ebay.   Click here to visit Robin’s blog where you can connect with her patterns!

One of my favorite projects was Lori’s “1802 Distelfink” ditty bag….

After completing the punch needle pieces, I turned my hand to some hooked rugs.

I always love working on wytches and “wytch way?” is from one of my designs.

You may remember that I started two rugs for a client several weeks ago, based on fabulous antique designs.  Last night I finished binding and pressing them and now they’re ready to wend their way to their new home…

antique cats

antique cats and antique horse….

antique horse

Now, I am sooo thrilled because a recent (huge!) order I placed with Lori Brechlin came in the mail today ~ wheeeeeee!  I can’t wait to get started on all these fabulous patterns!

cheers to a beautiful day ~ wishing you all the best!

rebecca

2 thoughts on “finally finishes!

thank you for spending some time with me!

